U.S. Markets open in 2 hrs 4 mins

Top Sales and Marketing Influencers Named as 2014's "Must-Follow" List

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwired - Oct 9, 2014) - InsideView, the most accurate source of market intelligence, today announced their annual selection of the Top 25 Sales Influencers and Top 25 Marketing Influencers, recognizing 2014's top business-to-business sales and marketing thought leaders. The complete list of winners can be found below and on the InsideView blog.

"We're thrilled and honored to recognize the top sales and marketing thought leaders once again," said Will Spendlove, VP of Marketing at InsideView. "These professionals are setting the tone for B2B sales and marketing innovation and success. If you strive to be a better salesperson or marketer, these are the people to watch, listen to, and learn from. Their combined insights are astonishing."

To select the industry's top influencers each year, a research team at InsideView begins with a blank slate and then identifies those with the most -- and most relevant -- influence, voice, and ideas. For 2014, the team also consulted other B2B influencer lists, including those from Forbes, Top Sales World, Business2Community, and many others.

Additionally, the team's data-driven selection algorithm included social ranking and social authority metrics from services such as Klout and FollowerWonk to better understand the reach of potential influencers. The team further created criteria for the number of followers, recency of posts, volume of posts, and relevancy of content to ensure winners were broadly influential and demonstrated proven domain expertise, not just relevancy to a small industry niche.

The top 25 sales and top 25 marketing influencers infographic can be found at http://wp.me/p2lODS-2Jr, and the complete lists are as follows:

2014's Top 25 Sales Influencers, in alphabetical order:

  • Greg Alexander @GregAlexander
  • Miles Austin @milesaustin
  • John Barrows @JohnMBarrows
  • Trish Bertuzzi @bridgegroupinc
  • Joanne Black @ReferralSales
  • David Brock @davidabrock
  • Deb Calvert @PeopleFirstPS
  • Brian Farrell @findtheclient
  • Barbara Giamanco @barbaragiamanco
  • Anthony Iannarino @iannarino
  • Jim Keenan @keenan
  • Jill Konrath @jillkonrath
  • Michael Krigsman @mkrigsman
  • Ken Krogue @kenkrogue
  • Jim Marous @JimMarous
  • Nancy Nardin @sellingtools
  • Lori Richardson @scoremoresales
  • Craig Rosenberg @funnelholic
  • Jill Rowley @jill_rowley
  • Anneke Seley @annekeseley
  • Pat Shaughnessy @B2BSalesTrainer
  • Jeff Sheehan @jeffsheehan
  • Dave Stein @davestei
  • Elinor Stutz @smoothsale
  • Mike Weinberg @mike_weinberg

2014's Top 25 Marketing Influencers, in alphabetical order:

  • Jay Baer @jaybaer
  • Larry Brauner @larrybrauner
  • Michael Brenner @BrennerMichael
  • Scott Brinker @chiefmartec
  • Douglas Burdett @ArtilleryMarket
  • Steve Farnsworth @Steveology
  • Glenn Gow @CrimsonCEO
  • Ann Handley @MarketingProfs
  • Lorena Hathaway @lorenahathaway
  • Aaron Kahlow @AaronKahlow
  • Randy Kemp @randylewiskemp
  • Dave Kerpen @DaveKerpen
  • Michelle Killebrew @shellkillebrew
  • Katrina Klier @KatrinaKlier
  • Sallie Krawcheck @SallieKrawcheck
  • Elton Mayfield @EltonMayfield
  • Margaret Molloy @MargaretMolloy
  • Lee Odden @leeodden
  • Maria Pergolino @InboundMarketer
  • Joe Pulizzi @JoePulizzi
  • Ted Rubin @TedRubin
  • Bret Smith @bretsmith_HIP
  • Michael Stelzner @Mike_Stelzner
  • Ann Tran @AnnTran_
  • Mike Volpe @mvolpe

About InsideView
InsideView provides market intelligence to inform the entire enterprise, drive marketing effectiveness and deliver sales results. We help you find better leads, win more deals and maintain and grow your customers. Our data, insights, and connections -- pulled from over 30,000 sources -- make every business conversation more relevant, valuable and productive. Our solutions are used by more than 450,000 sales, marketing and other professionals in over 19,000 market-leading companies including Adobe, Rosetta Stone, Box, and Zuora. For more information, follow @InsideView on Twitter, read the InsideView Blog, visit www.insideview.com, or stop by our headquarters in San Francisco, California.