U.S. Markets open in 4 hrs 34 mins

Transocean Ltd. Announces Third Quarter 2019 Earnings Release Date

STEINHAUSEN, Switzerland, Oct. 01, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Transocean Ltd. (RIG) announced today that it will report earnings for the third quarter of 2019, on Monday, October 28, 2019, following the close of trading on the NYSE.

The company will conduct a teleconference to discuss the results starting at 9 a.m. EDT, 2 p.m. CET, on Tuesday, October 29, 2019. Individuals who wish to participate should dial +1 334-777-6978 and refer to conference code 6385237 approximately 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start time.

The teleconference will also be simulcast in a listen-only mode at: www.deepwater.com, by selecting Investors, News, and Webcasts. A replay of the conference call will be available after 12 p.m. EDT, 5 p.m. CET, on October 29, 2019. The replay, which will be archived for approximately 30 days, can be accessed at +1 719-457-0820, passcode 6385237 and pin 3332. The replay also will be available on the company's website.

About Transocean

Transocean is a leading international provider of offshore contract drilling services for oil and gas wells. The company specializes in technically demanding sectors of the global offshore drilling business with a particular focus on deepwater and harsh environment drilling services, and believes that it operates the highest specification floating offshore drilling fleet in the world.

Transocean owns or has partial ownership interests in, and operates a fleet of 45 mobile offshore drilling units consisting of 28 ultra-deepwater floaters, 14 harsh environment floaters, and three midwater floaters. In addition, Transocean is constructing two ultra-deepwater drillships.

For more information about Transocean, please visit: www.deepwater.com.

Analyst Contacts:
Bradley Alexander
+1 713-232-7515

Lexington May
+1 832-587-6515

Media Contact:
Pam Easton
+1 713-232-7647