U.S. Markets close in 6 hrs 30 mins

How to watch Apple’s September 10 iPhone event

Mike Murphy
Apple logo

Apple is hosting its annual product launch event today (Sept. 10) at its headquarters in Cupertino, California. We’re expecting to see new iPhones, a new Apple Watch, possibly new AirPods, and even a new MacBook Pro laptop, along with some other surprises.

The event is scheduled to begin at 10am US Pacific time and 1pm US Eastern time, which is 6pm in London and 1am in Hong Kong.

For the first time ever, Apple will host a live video of the event on YouTube, meaning you can watch it right here, on whatever browser or device you prefer:

But if for some reason you still want to watch it on Apple’s site:

  • Apple will stream the event at this link.
  • Apple’s livestream is best viewed on its Safari browser, but Apple says the stream also should work on recent versions of Chrome and Firefox.
  • Fair warning: The stream isn’t always completely reliable.

 

Sign up for the Quartz Daily Brief, our free daily newsletter with the world’s most important and interesting news.

More stories from Quartz: