U.S. Markets closed

Watch the ELeague $250,000 Street Fighter V Invitational finals tonight

Victor ‘Punk’ Woodley (Michael Martin)

ELeague’s Street Fighter V Invitational wraps up this Friday, with the winner set to take home the lion’s share of the $250,000 prize pool.

The tournament is set to start Friday, May 26 at 5:00PM ET / 2:00PM PDT. You can catch the action on ELeague’s Twitch channel. Semifinals and Grand Finals will air on TBS at 10:00PM ET / 7:00PM PDT.

Eight players are all that’s left of the original 32 when ELeague began back in March. The Preliminaries stage knocked out two players from each group, which Yahoo Esports ranked from weakest to strongest. From there, 16 players were eliminated in the Regular Season stage.

The match-ups for the Playoffs stage are as follows:

Victor “Punk” Woodley vs. Eduardo “PR Balrog” Perez
Ai “Fuudo” Keita vs. Arman “Phenom” Hanjani
Yusuke Momochi vs. Daigo Umehara
Joshua “Wolfkrone” Philpot vs. Zhuojun “Xiao Hai” Zeng

Some intriguing and surprising storylines have cropped up throughout ELeague. Punk continues to reign as the top player in competitive Street Fighter V. Daigo is back to his winning ways, settling into a groove with Guile. And Wolfkrone may have closed the book in a wild feud with Kenneth “K-Brad” Bradley and proved that he and his Laura are for real.

For more related news and information, be sure to check out our Street Fighter V hub.

Michael Martin covers SFV and the FGC. Follow him on Twitter @Bizarro_Mike.