U.S. Markets close in 4 hrs 19 mins

Westcore Energy Ltd. Announces the Results of its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

TSX Venture Exchange Symbol WTR

SASKATOON, SK , Dec. 7, 2018 /CNW/ - Westcore Energy Ltd. ("Westcore" or the "Company") (WTR.V) announces that at the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held December 7, 2018 (the "Meeting"), the Company's shareholders re-elected incumbent directors Tom MacNeill , Andrew Davidson and Raymond Hodgkinson . The Company also welcomes the addition of Mr. Jim Engdahl who was elected to its board of directors.  Westcore reports the resolutions re-appointing Davidson & Company LLP as auditors of the Company and approving the continuation of the Company's stock option plan were all approved.

The shareholders of the Company showed strong support for the matters brought before the Meeting, with the resolutions passing with support 99.98% of the votes cast, representing 79.99% of the issued and outstanding shares of Westcore. 

Reader Advisory

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Westcore Energy Ltd.

View original content: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/December2018/07/c6700.html