U.S. Markets closed

Western Forest Products Announces Release Date of First Quarter 2017 Results and Conference Call Details

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Apr 7, 2017) - Western Forest Products' (TSX:WEF) first quarter 2017 financial and operating results will be released on Wednesday, May 3, 2017.

Analysts, investors and media are invited to participate in Western Forest Products' first quarter 2017 conference call on Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 12:00 p.m. PST (3:00 p.m. EST).

Don Demens, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Stephen Williams, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, will discuss the Company's first quarter 2017 results followed by a question and answer session.

To join the conference call, dial:
From Toronto: 416-340-2219
Toll-free from Canada and the US: 1-800-273-9672
To access the instant replay of the call, dial:
From Toronto: 905-694-9451 (passcode: 1792528#)
Toll-free from Canada and the US: 1-800-408-3053 (passcode: 1792528#)

The instant replay will be available until May 15, 2017 at 8:59 p.m. PST (11:59 p.m. EST).

Western Forest Products Inc.

Western is an integrated Canadian forest products company, and is the largest coastal British Columbia woodland operator and lumber producer. The Company has an annual available harvest of approximately 6.1 million cubic metres of timber, of which approximately 5.9 million cubic metres is from Crown lands. Western has a lumber production capacity in excess of 1.1 billion board feet from seven sawmills and one remanufacturing plant. Principal activities conducted by the Company include timber harvesting, reforestation, sawmilling logs into lumber and wood chips, and value-added remanufacturing. Substantially all of Western's operations, employees and corporate facilities are located in the coastal region of British Columbia, with sales worldwide.